Deactivate your account
In Zulip, you have a dedicated account for each organization you belong to. Deactivating your Zulip account in one organization will have no effect on any other Zulip accounts you may have.
Once you deactivate your account, you cannot register in the same organization with the email address you used before. If you are re-joining an organization, ask an organization administrator to reactivate your account.
Deactivate your account
Section titled âDeactivate your accountâ- Go to Account & privacy.
- Under Account, click Deactivate account.
- Approve by clicking Confirm.
What happens when you deactivate an account
Section titled âWhat happens when you deactivate an accountâ- Your user card will have a notice indicating that your account has been deactivated.
- Deactivating your account wonât delete messages youâve sent or files youâve shared. If permitted in your organization, delete content youâd like to remove before deactivating your account.
- Any bots that you maintain will be disabled.