Deactivate your organization
If you are no longer using a Zulip organization, you can deactivate it. When you deactivate an organization, you can specify the time period after which the organizationâs data will be permanently deleted.
Deactivate an organization
Section titled âDeactivate an organizationâ- Go to Organization profile.
- Under Deactivate organization, click Deactivate organization.
- Select when the organizationâs data (users, channels, messages, etc.) should be permanently deleted.
- Approve by clicking Confirm.
Restore a deactivated organization
Section titled âRestore a deactivated organizationâA deactivated organization can be restored until its data is deleted. If you deactivated your organization by accident, please contact desdemona+admin@zulip.com as soon as possible.