View a message's edit history
In Zulip, users who have the appropriate permissions can edit the content of a message they sent, or move messages to a different channel or topic.
Modified messages are tagged as edited or moved, with the edited indicator taking priority. You can view the history of how a message was edited and moved, if this is allowed in your organization.
View a messageâs edit history
Section titled âView a messageâs edit historyâ- Choose a message in the message feed.
- Click on the messageâs edited or moved label shown next to the senderâs name, or to the left of the message, to open the edit history. If you donât see such a label, the message has not been edited or moved.